Hayaam Bellydance Rip-off (RESPONSE RECEIVED)

Business review: 

First of all Academy consists of one person only. Also poor tuition level. Not as advertised.  I notified a teacher by e-mail that I will not continue ( course started in January) and asked  to return my money for 11 hours lessons I won't attend.  I got the reply that I will get refund for 3 hours only. On my other e-mails enquiring about the rest of the hours I didn't receive any reply.  Eventually I received 3 hours refund after one week. Out of goodwill I guess. Each class is 9 pounds. So I have lost about 70 pounds. 

Indeed this business has no cancelation and refund policy "under any circumstances". Once you bought whole course you are stuck. On Paypal invoice it clearly states how many hours for which price. It is not a membership fees. So why it can not be refunded?

Link to Terms and Conditions in small font in the very bottom of the website. Every reputable business has refund policy if customer is not happy. This one doesn't. Rip-off.

Business location: 
Business category: 
***Official business response by company representative:-: 

Alena Lashkevich is the name of the person who posted this review. This person took classes with me for more than 2 years. She was at the door on the theater shows and showcases. She informed she was leaving to have a baby and requested refund for her classes. Classes are non refundable under any circumstances. The refund offered was referring to a couple of classes that were canceled, not because she gave up the course.

There are 8 Comments

THANK YOU! I could not agree more. You do not get the service you pay for by attending her classes. For a start, she does not start teaching until 20 minutes in to the lesson as she is jabbering on and moaning about her own problems/other students. This is not professional and in no way should a teacher act like this in front of her students. She is also rude. If you ask a question - something she encourages - she shoots you down and berates you for asking. Again, not very professional.

I also agree it cannot be called an academy if only one person is teaching...

Alena Lashkevich is the name of the person who posted this review.
She used to take classes with me. She informed she was leaving to have a baby and requested refund for her classes. Classes are non refundable under any circumstances. The refund offered was referring to a couple of classes that were cancelled, not because she gave up the course.

Alena Lashkevich is the name of the person who posted this review. This person took classes with me for more than 2 years. She was at the door on the theatre shows and showcases
She informed she was leaving to have a baby and requested refund for her classes. Classes are non refundable under any circumstances. The refund offered was referring to a couple of classes that were cancelled, not because she gave up the course.

The name of the person who provided this review is Alena Lashkevich.

She used to take classes with me. She informed she was leaving to have a baby and requested refund for her classes. Classes are non refundable under any circumstances. The refund offered was referring to a couple of classes that were cancelled, not because she gave up the course.

It is awful that you put forward someone's name like this, and with such a private and sensitive piece of information! Honestly, it could be any of your students!

I have studied with you for a short period of time, and I have seen people leaving the course because of your disrespectful behaviour. I don't know about the person you are mentioning, but at least 6 people dropped out when I was there, one on the very first lesson because you were rude, and you refused to give them their money back.

True, the first 20 minutes we were dedicated to listening to your personal problems. Coreographies were quite boring, with no creativity.
You call yourself a talented dancer -the best dancer in London, as you used to say- but, actually, you weren't event among the top 3 of your own showcase. I hope you will learn to become a better person.

I'm sorry you feel this way Alena Lashkevich.

As already replied before, the classes are non refundable as it says on the terms and conditions of the class. The refund for the cancelled classes has already been made more than one year ago when it happened.

My classes are tough and require a lot of discipline and commitment especially when you get to higher levels. People learn in different ways and speed. Unfortunately you were not willing to take the challenge anymore and you were warned about your constant disruption class and attempt to intimidate other students in class. The Police has been notified again about this.

I taught hundreds of students and most of them were happy with my classes. It is a fact of life that it is impossible to please everyone, even though I always try my best to. I'm sorry you were bored and unhappy with the classes and I understand everyone has the free will to leave at anytime.

With regards to your destructive criticism about my dance and myself as person, everyone is entitled to have an opinion and that's fair enough. I wouldn't have taken classes for almost 3 years with someone I disliked that much.

With regards to the Academy having only one person to teach, I can say that you were interested in teaching and I was gradually training you to teach the very basics, but you left because of the baby. I couldn't progress because I was going through separation and was going through depression and was not in the right frame of mind to teach classes.

If you have anything else you would like to discuss or you are still unhappy with please email hayaam@hayaam.com so we can take this further.

Best regards,

Everyone (even herself deep down) knows Adriana Pomella is...

COMMENT REMOVED BY ADMIN

Add new comment

Suspicious review?

Is this review about your business?

Is it or false or misleading?

We take false content extremely seriously. 

Click here to learn more.

Popular reviews today

I would recommend you stay away from this company - paid a deposit to secure a...
Read this review.
I have never written on any forum before, but my experience with Anglian has...
Read this review.
Avoid this building company at all costs. In our experience we have found they...
Read this review.
In January 2014 the above company's delivery van reversed into my car while it...
Read this review.
Long story short. I bough pair of trainers 2 weeks ago (52£ including delivery...
Read this review.
This company threaten and threaten and try to pressure you to pay on an account...
Read this review.